ECE Faculty

Home/ About Us/ Faculty/ ECE Faculty

ECE Faculty

Electronics and Communication Engineering Faculty  

Faculty Member Description
Prof. Asok De Prof. Asok De (Principal) received B-Tech Degree in Electronics & Communication Engineering from Jadavpur University in 1978, M-Tech Degree in Microwave Engineering from Jadavpur University, in 1980. He completed his Ph.D in Microstrip Antenna from Indian Institute of Technology , Kharagpur in 1986. he has more then 30 years of experience


Dr. Ashok Mittal Dr. Ashok Mittal (HOD ECE)received M-Tech Degree in Micro wave Electronics from University of Delhi in 1987.. He Completed PhD in Electonic & Communication in 2008 from Delhi University . He has an experience of 22 years. He is working as  Professor in AIACTR. 


Dr. Binod Kumar Kanaujia Binod Kumar Kanaujia joined  Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communicat​ion Technologies & Research (AIACTR)  Govt. of N.C.T. Delhi, Geeta colony Delhi -31 as Assistant Professor in Jan. 2008 in the Department of  Electronics and Communication Engineering after getting selected  by Union Public Service Commission New Delhi.  Before joining AIT, Dr. Kanaujia has served in the  M. J. P Rohilkhand University in the capacity of   Reader in Electronics and Communication Engineering Department from 26/02/2005 to 30/01/2008 and lecturer in ECE Deptt.  from 25/06/1996 to 25/02/2005. While working with  MJP Rohilkhand University Dr. Kanaujia has been a  active  Member of Academic council and Executive council of the  university and played a vital role in the academic reforms. He has also served as Head of Department of E&C Department of the university  for the period from 25th July 2006 to 30th Jan 2008.  Prior to his  career in the academics , Dr. Kanaujia has been working as  Executive Engineer in the R&D division of M/s UPTRON India Ltd. Dr. Kanaujia presently  working as  Associate Professor in ECE Deptt. of AIT has served various key portfolios i.e. he  has been  Head of Department of E&C Department of the Ambedkar Institute of Technology from 21 February 2008 to 05 Aug 2010, As Library  In-charge of Central Library of AIT  from March 2008 to 05 Aug 2010 and responsible for upgrading the Library with the introduction of Fully Automatic Book issue and receiving , on-line journal, on-line retrieval of catalogue of the Library, Establishment of E-Library. Apart from it, he has been holding the Charge of   Head of office of Ambedkar Institute of Technology since 09 Aug. 2008 and responsible for day to day administration of the institute. Dr. Kanaujia has done his B.Tech. in Electronics Engineering from KNIT Sultanpur U.P. in 1994. He did his M.Tech. & Ph.D. from Electronics Engineering Department of Banaras Hindu University Varanasi in 1998 and 2004 respectively. He has been awarded Junior Research fellow by UGC Delhi in 2001-02 for his outstanding work in his field. His has keen research interest in design and Modeling of Microstrip  Antenna, Dielectric Resonator Antenna, Left handed Metamaterial Microstrip Antenna, Shorted Microstrip Antenna Wireless Communication, Wireless Communication and Microwave Engineering etc.Till date he has been credited to publish more than 45 research papers in peer-reviewed journals and International/national conferences. Dr. Kanaujia is a Member of IEEE and Life members of the Institution of Engineers (India), Indian Society for Technical Education and The Institute of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers of India.


Dr. R. K. Sharma Dr. R. K. Sharma received Diploma in Electronics Engineering from  Institute of Engineering Rural Technology, Allahabad in 1984, A.M.I.E. (India)  in Electronics and Communication Engineering in 1989 and M.E. in Control and  Instrumentation in 1994 from Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology,  Allahabad. He was  Assistant Lecturer at IERT, Allahabad from 1985-1996,  worked as a Training officer in NTTF Electronics Center, Bangalore between  1994-95 and worked as Lecturer in Instrumentation and Control Engineering at  Ambedkar Polytechnic, Delhi before joining Netaji Subhash Institute of  Technology, New Delhi where he worked as a Lecturer in Electronics and  Communication Engineering Department during June 2001 to Oct 2004. His teaching  and research interests are in the areas of Circuits and Systems, Audio and  Video systems, Analog and Digital Integrated Electronics, Network Synthesis and  Filter design, current mode signal processing and Field programmable Analog  arrays. He has published fifteen research papers in international journals and International conference of  reputes. He is working as  Associate Professor in AIACTR.


Dr. Rajveer Yaduvanshi Dr.Rajveer Yaduvanshi received AMIE in Electronics & Communciation from IEI, Kolkata in 1997, M.Tech. in Digital Electronic System in 2000 from MNREC, Allahabad . He has completed his  Ph.D. from Delhi University . His experience is of 21 years. He is working as Assistant Professor in AIACTR.


Dinesh Kumar Raheja Dinesh Kumar Raheja has done his BE in Electronics & Communication in 1991 from Marathwada University and ME in Electronics & Communication from Delhi University (DCE) in 2005. He has an experience of 18 years. He is working as  Lecturer in AIACTR.


Manisha Khulbe  


Manisha Khulbe had done her BTech in Electronic & Communication in 1995 from IET,Luncknow University and M.Tech. in Signal Processing in 2006 from NSIT Delhi. She has an experience of 14 years. Her area of interest is Signal Processing .She is working as  Lecturer in AIACTR.


C.S. Vinitha C.S. Vinitha had done her BTech in (ECE), and Pursuing M.Tech. in D.C. She has an experience of 12 years. Her area of interest is Digital Communication and Digital Signal Processing.She is working as  Lecturer in AIACTR.


Sanjeev Kumar Sanjeev Kumar has done his M.Tech. in Elecronics and Communication.He is pursuing Ph.D. in Elecronics and Communication.He has an overall experience of 8 years including appox. 3 years in Industry. His area of interest is Optical and Digital Communication.He is working as  Assistant Professor in AIACTR.


Svati Sharma Svati Sharma has done BE in Electrical Engineering from Delhi University in 2007. She has 2 Years of Experience.She is working as  Lecturer in AIT


Swati Vaid Swati Vaid has done B-Tech in Electronic & Communication from CCS University Merrut in 2007 and M-Tech in Digital Communication from GGSIPU in 2010, She is working as  Lecturer in AIACTR
Prateek Juyal Prateek Juyal has done his B-Tech in Electronic & Communication in 2007 from KUMAON Engineering College and M.Tech inDigital Communication from GGSIPU, in 2009. He is working as  Lecturer in AIACTR